Look past its futurist textures and careful obfuscations, and there’s something deeply human about FKA twigs’ 21st-century R&B. On her second full-length, the 31-year-old British singer-songwriter connects our current climate to that of Mary Magdalene, a healer whose close personal relationship with Christ brought her scorn from those who would ultimately write her story: men. “I'm of a generation that was brought up without options in love,” she tells Apple Music. “I was told that as a woman, I should be looked after. It's not whether I choose somebody, but whether somebody chooses me.” Written and produced by twigs, with major contributions from Nicolas Jaar, MAGDALENE is a feminist meditation on the ways in which we relate to one another and ourselves—emotionally, sexually, universally—set to sounds that are at once modern and ancient. “Now it’s like, ‘Can you stand up in my holy terrain?’” she says, referencing the titular lyric from her mid-album collaboration with Future. “‘How are we going to be equals in this? Spiritually, am I growing? Do you make me want to be a better person?’ I’m definitely still figuring it out.” Here, she walks us through the album track by track. thousand eyes “All the songs I write are autobiographical. Anyone that's been in a relationship for a long time, you're meshed together. But unmeshing is painful, because you have the same friends or your families know each other. No matter who you are, the idea of leaving is not only a heart trauma, but it's also a social trauma, because all of a sudden, you don't all go to that pub that you went to together. The line ['If I walk out the door/A thousand eyes'] is a reference to that. At the time, I was listening to a lot of Gregorian music. I’d started really getting into medieval chords before that, and I'd found some musicians that play medieval music and done a couple sessions with them. Even on [2014's] LP1, I had ‘Closer,’ which is essentially a hymn. I spent a lot of time in choir as a child and I went to Sunday school, so it’s part of who I am at this stage.”

Album ZIP Download

FKA twigs project titled MAGDALENE. The album is now available for you to stream or download directly to your devices for free. Remember to use the share button.

  • Genre: Electronic
  • Release Date: November 08, 2019
  • No of Tracks: 9
  • Copyright: ℗ 2019 Young Turks Recordings Ltd.
  • iTunes Link
1. thousand eyes
FKA twigs
2. home with you
FKA twigs
3. sad day
FKA twigs
4. holy terrain (feat. Future)
FKA twigs
5. mary magdalene
FKA twigs
6. fallen alien
FKA twigs
7. mirrored heart
FKA twigs
8. daybed
FKA twigs
9. cellophane
FKA twigs

Stream, Download & “Listen to “MAGDALENE” “Fakaza Mp3 m4a” 320kbps flexyjams cdq descargar download dbree datafilehost download itunes torrent Song Below.